top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGary Hewitt

Some will love, some will not, it's all good.

Hello dear friends and the rain is certainly prevalent as I type my latest blog post. I see we have a few days of it which puts me off going for a wander but we must remember we need this rain as well as the sunshine. In the meantime let me spread the love and kudos to Anna, Shilpa, Jo, Vanessa and Colleen(LinkedIn) for stopping by on my previous post(s)


What comes to my mind today is that in life you will meet many people. Some will gravitate towards you and others will shun you. You may enter peoples circles for a while and then find yourself being eased out for a variety of reasons. You may pass on your own perceived wisdom only to find in time that those too will gravitate away from you. It is easy to ask yourself what did I do wrong?



I would say do not think of doing something wrong. Let's just say your path now diverges away from those who you had something in common with. Let's be honest here, look back say ten to twenty years and see who from that time is still around you now. If you're like me you will ascertain that many are mere contacts on social media and some of them will have probably deleted you. You may feel a bit offended when you discover this but it's better not to go down that path. Instead, thank them for their time and company on your own journey and send love their way.



Then look to ourselves as well. I know I'm so different to where I was say ten years ago and before then. A decade ago I'd have been training hard to move towards a black belt in karate and never would have imagined how that would all change. I loved it back then, the camaraderie, fitness and release and it was quite tough on how that journey ended. I won't go into the reasons but it was a bit fractious and yet if I had not taken that route I wouldn't be where I am right now.



So where am I right now? Well, I'm typing this blog entry of course! That sentence may seem flippant but it's accurate. Where we are right now is what matters and as you read this then your attention is fixed on this moment of absorbing my words and I thank you for that. We will all gravitate to our own destinations and some of us may well go in different directions. When this happens, try not to be sad but keep yourself on your own path of change and evolution.



On that note I shall end and I thank you as always for stopping by and keep reading.


Gratitude points today.

  1. A touch of Reiki yesterday

  2. The pleasure of House Of the Dragon

  3. More German words


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

At last

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page