top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGary Hewitt

Not a movie but...

Hello dear friends and I trust you are all well. I witnessed a flash of lightning and discerned a solitary rumble of thunder upon the morn and readied myself for a tempest. However, it didn't arrive although a goodly dose of rain did appear. Anyway, let's spread the love and kudos to Anna, Jo and Shilpa for stopping by on my previous posts.



I've been busy pottering around with my German classes and making steady progress. I do recommend Duolingo to those who are reading this as it's a fine way to explore other languages. It's a free app on your phone and whilst you can pay for certain features you don't need to. It's pretty well made and I do recommend it.



I've also been dabbling with Canva and YouTube to make my own little video combining words and a few graphic elements. Alas, there is no music which I would have added but the facility didn't arrive, it just posted straight to YouTube. On the shorts feature there you can add music but not on the longer version. My challenge is to get them under a minute then I can post on shorts (other formats too) to expand the audience. Anyway, it's a nice creative process and here's the results of my little experiment.





The focus of my day is very much on Reiki level 2. I do enjoy teaching and there's some lovely people coming along to the workshop and moving forward with their Reiki journey allows them new insight and understanding. I can't wait.


That's it for today and may you all enjoy a blessed Sunday and remember, keep reading.


Things to be grateful for.

  1. A fine meditation/development morning yesterday

  2. The opportunity to administer Reiki to a wonderful client

  3. A dabble with storytelling on YouTube/TikTok

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

At last

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page