top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGary Hewitt

An interlude

Das wetter ist sonnig and sehr nett. That previous sentence hopefully means the weather is sunny and very nice in German (I hope). However, this morning it was bewolkt and rennig. Now I'm pretty sure I've got the spelling wrong on that sentence there but it means cloudy and raining, hopefully the spelling is close at least. Oh, I do witter on don't I? Let's say thank you to Jo, Shilpa, Vanessa and Colleen (on LinkedIn) for stopping on by. I know Anna is a bit under the weather so sending you some healing vibes lovely lady.


Time to say hello

To familiar faces

And some new ones too



This weekend, we've had a break at the Shakra Centre which meant I had a bit of down time and yesterday I took the opportunity to visit a wellbeing event at Loose. As soon as I arrived a lady said ah, I've seen you on screen working. It's a good job I haven't much of an ego or I'd have demanded the red carpet (I was more red faced to be honest) but I guess Facebook Live does get me out there. Sharon is a very accomplished reader and it was lovely to meet her in person.


I also met up with Amanda and Charlotte as we perused the activities in the hall and I did bump into a few familiar faces. For my part I had a reading off Sam who is an excellent reader and it was nice to offer some support as well as getting some sound

advice too. I ventured over to say hello to Delia and bought a couple of bits as well as seeing Anna C, Tony, Suzy and a few others who I may have forgotten to mention (I do apologise if I've not stated your name). There were also some lovely people who were happy to discuss their Christian faith but not in a demanding preachy way but very friendly. They also offered a bit of guidance and healing which was rather splendid.


I used to go around a few fairs a few years ago and it can be very uplifting but frustrating too. Many is the time I've seen just a handful of people come through the doors and sometimes you barely make your pitch back or generate a loss. It is a fickle game and on the plus side you do get to meet some wonderful people. I don't get to visit them these days as that is when I work but it was so nice to meet some familiar faces as well as some new ones.





On a separate issue it was great to see Amanda and Charlotte in person too. We had a good natter and the hours lapsed by all too quickly. We shall have to arrange another meet up during the week at some point and hopefully a few others too.


Well, that shall do for now and do take care everyone. I dare say I shall attend to a spot of creative writing, qi gong and maybe another dose of Deutsch. Remember all, keep reading.


Things to be grateful for.

  1. A nice time out

  2. A great reading

  3. Meeting up with some fab people

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

At last

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page